05/03/2006 12:00AM

Post position selection order


The following is the selection order for post positions for tonight's Kentucky Derby draw which will be televised live on ESPN at 5 p.m. Eastern. A total of 23 horses were entered, but three were excluded due to lack of graded stakes earnings. The excluded horses were Sunriver, Lewis Michael and Hemingway's Key.

1.A.P. Warrior - C. Nakatani

2.Bob and John - G. Gomez

3.Sharp Humor - M. Guidry

4.Barbaro - E. Prado

5.Showing Up - C. Velasquez

6.Point Determined - R. Bejarano

7.Deputy Glitters - J. Lezcano

8.Private Vow - S. Bridgmohan

9.Bluegrass Cat - R. Dominguez

10.Steppenwolfer - R. Albarado

11.Sinister Minister - V. Espinoza

12.Seaside Retreat - P. Husbands

13.Sweetnorthernsaint - K. Desormeaux

14.Cause to Believe - R. Baze

15.Lawyer Ron - J. McKee

16.Brother Derek - A. Solis

17.Storm Treasure - D. Flores

18.Flashy Bull - M. Smith

19.Keyed Entry - P. Valenzuela

20.Jazil - F. Jara