08/18/2016 12:44PM

Pick four links Saturday stakes from Saratoga, Del Mar

Email

DEL MAR, Calif. – Del Mar and Saratoga will offer a 50-cent pick four linking two top stakes from each track Saturday.

The Del Mar-Saratoga all-stakes pick four will include two Grade 1 races from Saratoga – the Fourstardave Handicap on turf and the Alabama Stakes for 3-year-old fillies on dirt – as well as the Grade 2 Del Mar Handicap on turf and the Grade 1 Pacific Classic on dirt.

The four races drew fields of 9, 7, 12, and 9. Plans for the bet were finalized Wednesday and Thursday after regulatory bodies in California and New York approved terms.

The Fourstardave is the first leg of the bet at 5:40 p.m. Eastern, or 2:40 p.m. Pacific. The final leg is the Pacific Classic at 9:15 p.m. Eastern, or 6:15 p.m. Pacific.

:: PACIFIC CLASSIC: Get PPs, watch Saturday's card live on DRF.com

Del Mar is hosting the bet. On Thursday, track officials were reluctant to predict the size of the pools.

“We’re hoping to gain attraction from East Coast bettors who can follow us all day,” said John Rubinstein, Del Mar’s chief operating officer.

“From a quality standpoint, you can’t ask for more.”