01/20/2012 12:08PM

New York Thoroughbred Breeders re-elects Ostrager as board president


The New York Thoroughbred Breeders board of directors met Jan. 19 and unanimously re-elected Barry Ostrager to another two-year term as board president.

The board’s vice-president Tom Gallo III and secretary/treasurer Vivien Malloy will serve the second of two-year terms in those positions in 2012.

Last month, the NYTB members re-elected Jerry Bilinski, Chester Broman, Joanne Nielsen, Suzie O’Cain, and Barry Ostrager for two-year terms for 2012-2013; members also elected new board member Michael Lischin to a two-year term. Five other board members currently are serving the last of their two-year terms: Lois Engel, Gallo, Malloy, John McMahon, and Chris Purdy.