05/18/2016 5:26PM

Mike Beer's Preakness analysis


Considering that every Preakness dating to 1985 (at least), save three (Red Bullet in 2000, Bernardini in 2006, and Rachel Alexandra in 2009), has been won by a horse exiting the Kentucky Derby, the first Saturday in May would seem to be a proper place to go looking for the winner of the second leg of the 2016 Triple Crown.