02/11/2004 1:00AM

Louisiana panel replaced


Bob Wright, a New Orleans attorney, has been named chairman of the Louisiana Racing Commission, replacing Albert Stall, the chairman for 18 years. The switch was made by Gov. Kathleen Blanco, who was elected last year.

Blanco also replaced all eight other sitting commission members. Newly appointed to the commission are Ronald Alleman, Harry Avant, Herman Bowie, Ernest Colbert, Lester Colomb, Thomas Grimstad, Susan Neck, and Ray Todd Jr.

Wright owns racehorses, as did Stall, but the state may adopt a rule barring commission members from racing horses at Louisiana tracks.