04/29/2007 11:00PM

Larger sales integrity panel named


The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association has expanded its Sales Integrity Task Force from 22 to 36 members, including some non-Thoroughbred interests, it announced Monday. The group, largely made up of horsemen with strong Kentucky equine interests, includes one woman.

Task force members and their affiliations include John Adger (Stonerside Stables), Mike Akers (Dapple Bloodstock), Headley Bell (Nicoma Bloodstock), Jimmy Bell (Darley USA), Reynolds Bell (Reynolds Bell Thoroughbred Services), Wayne Boyd (Western Kentucky Horse Sales), Boyd Browning (Fasig-Tipton), Bill Casner (WinStar Farm), Robert Clay (Three Chimneys), Joe Costa (Tattersalls/The Red Mile), Charles "Redd" Crabtree (Crabtree Farms), Bruce Crowe (United Mountain Horse Association), Bill Farish (Lane's End), Bill Heiligbrodt (Heiligbrodt Racing Stable), Jess Jackson (Stonestreet Farm), Ken Jackson (Kentuckiana Farms), and Bill Landes (Hermitage Farm).

Also, Norman Luba (Kentucky Quarter Horse Association), Tom Ludt (Vinery), Reiley McDonald (Eaton Sales), Martha Jane Mulholland (Mulholland Springs Farm), Nick Nicholson (Keeneland), Denny Nunnelley (Kentucky Quarter Horse Racing Association), Frank Penn (Pennbrook Farm), Walt Robertson (Fasig-Tipton), Earl Rogers (Kentucky Walking Horse Association), Geoffrey Russell (Keeneland), Dermot Ryan (Ashford Stud), Satish Sanan (Padua Stables), Fred Sarver (American Saddlebred Horse Association), Fred Seitz (Thoroughbred trainer/Brookdale Farm), John Sikura (Hill 'n' Dale Farms), Mark Taylor (Taylor Made Farms), John Ward (Thoroughbred trainer), Jack Wolf (Starlight Stables), and Bayne Welker (Mill Ridge Farm) are on the panel.

The reconstituted panel will hold its first meeting on May 7 at Keeneland.