05/24/2012 2:15PM

Indiana Downs: Unreachable Star going for third Harrison win


Unreachable Star will attempt to win his third William Henry Harrison stake when taking on seven other Indiana-sired horses Saturday afternoon at Indiana Downs. Now 8, the gelding won the 2008 and 2010 runnings of the $84,000 six-furlong event. The only time the Tim Glyshaw trainee has not won in five local attempts was when he finished second in the 2009 running of this race. It will be the first out of the year for Unreachable Star after working well at Churchill Downs. Orlando Mojica will ride.

Pass the Crown will be making his 4-year-old Indiana debut in the William Henry Harrison after making only one other start this year, in January at Turfway Park in the Forego. Trained by Merrill Roberts, he won three races in a row last season, including the Brickyard at Hoosier Park. Richard Bracho will ride for the first time.

Mr. Rooster will be looking for the third straight win and steps up to stakes company in only his fourth lifetime start. Trained by Mike Norris, the 3-year-old is a perfect 2 for 2 locally and regular rider Oriana Rossi will ride.

Facey’s Sprit should be a heavy favorite to take the filly and mare version of the William Henry Harrison, the Shelby County. The six-furlong event also has a $84,000 purse. Facey’s Sprit should get the lead and may never look back in the field of 11, including an entry. a 4-year-old filly, Facey’s Sprit won her last out in an optional allowance event at Hawthorne ON March 30 and earned a Beyer Speed figure of 86, a full 21 points higher than any other filly or mare in the field. Trained by Chris Dorris, Facey’s Spirit has had a pair of bullet works recently over the track and would appear to be ready to roll. Eddie Perez will ship in to ride.

Ain’t She A Saint will be looking for her second local win in her third start of the year. The 3-year-old won an first-level statebred allowance event April 17 and then finished second, beaten a half-length, in her last out May 9. Trained by Jeff Greenhill, Ain’t She a Saint looks to come from off the pace in the speed-laden field. Fernando De La Cruz retains the mount. Others in the field include Woodys Night Watch, Dei Gratia, Cindy sweet Cindy, Pretty Plain Jane, Sweetonrich, Shez Ona Crusade. Secret Order, and the entry of Chablack and Lovely Leean.