05/24/2016 3:31PM

Hall of Fame induction for museum members only


Citing a high demand and limited available seating, the National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame in Saratoga Springs, N.Y., will limit attendees to this year’s Hall of Fame induction ceremony to museum members only.

Museum members will be permitted to reserve a maximum of two tickets on a first-come, first-served basis by contacting the museum’s membership office at (518) 584-0400, ext. 109. There is no charge for tickets.

The induction ceremony is held at the Fasig-Tipton sales pavilion, across the street from the Oklahoma training track. Typically, the ceremony is open to the public.

But this year’s induction class includes the extremely popular Thoroughbreds Rachel Alexandra and Zenyatta as well as jockey Ramon Dominguez and trainer Steve Asmussen.

The ceremony will be held on Aug. 12 at 10:30 a.m.

The ceremony will be stream lived on the internet at racingmuseum.org.