12/30/2009 1:00AM

Etc. . . .


The Kentucky Thoroughbred Farm Managers Club has named its officers for 2010. They are Mark McEntee, Miacomet Farm, president; Marc McLean, Crestwood Farm, vice president; Carrie DeWitt Gilbert, Flaxman Holdings, secretary; Grant Williamson, Vinery, treasurer; and B.G. "Scooter" Hughes, sergeant-at-arms. The KTFMC directors for the upcoming year are Des Dempsey, Spendthrift Farm; Scott Mallory, Mallory Farm; Michael Callahan, Sierra Farm; Nicky Drion, Indian Creek Farm; Ferran Robinson, Winter Quarter Farm; and Curt Ramsey, Lane's End/Oak Tree.