07/01/2008 11:00PM

Etc. . . .


Bob Bone , Brian Boudreau, Ron Ellis, Billy Koch, Phil Oviedo, and Donald Valpredo have been elected to three-year terms on the Thoroughbred Owners of California's board of directors. While Boudreau was elected for the first time, the others are incumbents on the 15-person board. . . . The catalog for the Aug. 15-18 Deauville yearling sale is available - for the first time in English - online at . The auction in Deauville, France, will include 515 yearlings from France, the United States, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, and Germany. . . . Prairie Meadows will hold a concert on July 16, with all proceeds going to victims of the recent floods in Iowa. REO Speedwagon and The Little River Band will perform. . . . The Breeders' Cup announced Wednesday the election of 12 individuals to its Board of Members and Trustees. They are: Helen Alexander, Doug Cauthen, William S. Farish Jr., Terrence P. Finley, Lucy Young Hamilton, Maria Niarchos-Gouaze, Charles Nuckols III, Bill Oppenheim, Don M. Robinson, Mark Taylor, Charlotte Weber, and Barry Weisbord.