03/04/2014 12:00AM

Emerald Downs


2015 Racing Dates

April 18 - September 27 (Friday - Sunday)

Post Times

Friday - 6:45 p.m. PT

Saturday, Sunday & Holidays - 2:00 p.m. PT

Handicapping Information

Track News
2015 Stakes Schedule

Emerald Downs Track Layout

Emerald Downs Track Layout

 Main Track: One mile, oval.
Distance from last turn to finish line: 990 feet.

Takeout Information

Win, Place and Show: 16.1%
All exotic wagering: 22.1%

Current Weather Conditions

Click for Auburn, Washington Forecast

2015 Emerald Downs stakes schedule

Date Race Conditions Distance Purse
Sun., May 10 Hastings Handicap 3YO & UP F&M 6F $50,000
Sun., May 17 Governor’s Handicap 3YO & UP 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., May 24 Auburn Handicap 3YO C&G 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., May 31 Seattle Handicap 3YO Fillies 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., June 7 Washington State Legislators’ Stakes 3YO & UO F&M 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., June 14 Budweiser Handicap 3YO & UP 1M $50,000
Sun., June 21 Coca-Cola Handicap 3YO C&G 1M $50,000
Sun., June 28 Irish Day Handicap 3YO Fillies 1M $50,000
Sun., July 5 Boeing Handicap 3YO & UP F&M 1M $50,000
Sun., July 12 Seattle Slew Handicap 3YO C&G 1 1/16M $50,000
Sat., July 18 Kent Handicap 3YO Fillies 1 1/16M $50,000
Sun., July 19 Mt. Rainier Handicap 3YO & UP 1 1/16M $50,000
Sun., July 19 Emerald Express 2YO C&G 6F $50,000
Sun., July 26 Angie C Stakes 2YO Fillies 6F $50,000
Sat., Aug. 8 Washington Oaks 3YO Fillies 1 1/8M $65,000
Sun., Aug. 9 Emerald Downs Derby 3YO 1 1/8M $65,000
Sat., Aug. 15 WTBOA Lads Stakes 2YO C&G 6 1/2F $50,000
Sat., Aug. 15 Barbara Shinpoch Stakes 2YO Fillies 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., Aug. 16 Emerald Distaff 3YO & UP F&M 1 1/8M $65,000
Sun., Aug. 16 Longacres Mile (G3) 3YO & UP 1M $200,000
Sun., Sept. 6 Emerald Championship Challenge 3YO & UP  440 YDS --
Sun., Sept. 13 Northwest Farms Stakes 2YO Fillies* 6F $50,000
Sun., Sept. 13 Captain Condo Stakes 2YO C&G* 6F $50,000
Sun., Sept. 13 Comcast Sportsnet Stakes 2YO & UP F&M* 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., Sept. 13 Chinook Pass Sprint Stakes 3YO & UP* 6 1/2F $50,000
Sun., Sept. 13 Pegasus Training Center Stakes 3YO & UP F&M 1 1/16M $50,000
Sun., Sept. 13 Muckleshoot Tribal Classic 3YO & UP* 1 1/16M $60,000
Sun., Sept. 27 Gottstein Futurity 2YO 1 1/16M $65,000
Sun., Sept. 27 NWSS Cahill Road Stakes 2YO 6F $50,000


Dennis Vroom More than 1 year ago
Very fast track with very fast finish times. Track times slow when it rains.
Jt More than 1 year ago
Small pools, small pools, 25 minutes between post.....this dog track should shut down.
Phil Bumgardner More than 1 year ago
I think you suck small dogs and should shut up!
Phil Bumgardner More than 1 year ago
Just because you think the track you might love lasts a little longer doesn't mean you should wish will ill on others that love the sport and that track!
Jt More than 1 year ago
Please close this dog track. If you like the smallest pools and fields good luck.
Phil Bumgardner More than 1 year ago
What is your track of choice sir? The sir is very loosely given!
Hollywood More than 1 year ago
The only thing LOOSE is your lips....sooo...you like dogs huh?
Hollywood More than 1 year ago
Please close your yap! If you don't like it...don't go!!!!