07/12/2017 5:05PM

Breeders' Cup board elects two new directors

Shigeki Kikkawa
Craig Bernick of Glen Hill Farm is one of two newly elected directors to the Breeders' Cup board.

Two new directors have been elected to the Breeders’ Cup board while another member was re-elected, according to election results announced on Wednesday by the organization.

Craig Bernick, the president of Glen Hill Farm, and Anthony Manganaro, the co-owner of Siena Farm, are the newly elected members. Roy Jackson, the co-owner of Lael Stables with his wife, Gretchen, was re-elected. All will serve four-year terms.

The voting was conducted by the 44 current members of the Breeders’ Cup, a voting class at the organization. There are 14 members of the board, which votes on the organization’s policies and host sites and approves its budget.

The other 11 members of the board are Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Bobby Flay, the celebrity chef; William S. Farish, Lane’s End Farm; Crag Fravel, the Breeders’ Cup president; Fred Hertrich, an owner/breeder; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Dan Pride, Darley Stud; Mike Rogers, Stronach Group; and Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm. Farish is the chairman.